Is it real???

15 Aug

Hello good people! I felt it was time for a new post (past time) so as I was considering what to do a post on tonight I decided to go another route from my twist out or wash and go post and share my thoughts on some natural hair topics, debates, questions.

IS IT REAL? I ask this because it seems that everyone ( I know not everyone, let me exaggerate please)  has natural hair or is going natural So is it a trend, a phase, or a lifestyle change? For me, it has been a lifestyle change. It has opened my eyes to a whole new way of seeing things.  I have become more confident, outgoing, and open-minded.  Ok, I am not saying that I was a totally shy, boring person but everything has grown and I love myself more than I ever have.  When you can embrace something that gets ridiculed, put down, and downright disrespected as much as natural hair does, you can embrace and love N-E-THING!!!  So back to the question, IS IT REAL for everyone else?  Now it is not my business what someone does with their life let alone their hair but I just wonder if people are just going along with what seems to be hot right now or are they truly wanting to embrace their natural hair FOREVER, Forever, ever??? Honestly I think natural hair is the most time consuming change I have made in my life except for having kids. Don’t get me wrong, I love every minute of it but it takes time, effort, patience, and in some cases MOOLAH to maintain healthy natural hair and I definitely would not be wasting my time if it was not something that I was 100% committed to. I am so delighted when I see natural hair women out and about, its like we are apart of some sort of secret sisterhood or something.  We need to create some kind of secret hand signal to give when you see another natural LOL.

Natural hair has really turned into a MOVEMENT! I hope its real and the ladies (and men) of the natural hair community love and embrace every kink, coil, and curl  that is on their head and not be discouraged by the naysayers!! LET ‘EM HATE WHILE YOU BE HAPPY AND NAPPY!!

Love you all and ’til next time,

Be you, Be beautiful

2 Responses to “Is it real???”

  1. April coley August 18, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    I soooooo loovveeeee this. #real soooooo proud of you. Love u and keep motivating others

  2. LatDor September 16, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    What are the steps to getting your uber cute ‘do?!

Leave a Reply

