Wrap it up…

10 Jul

Happy late Sunday to you all.  I know it was like I fell off the face of the earth but I’m still alive people.  I am in South Carolina for the summer, so I had to pack all of me and the kids up and make that drive from Miami.  When I finally arrived and got settled, I started looking and looking but couldn’t find my laptop charger.  I was frantic, didn’t know whether I threw it away in all the madness or left it in Miami.  I had everyone back in Miami looking for it while I was looking for it in South Carolina.  I came to the conclusion that I was going to have to order another.  I was packing the twins in the car and *boom* there it was, right in my face.  I was embarassed and relieved at the same time.  I lost some blogging time due to that and being in the country makes a person not want to do anything but relax and that is what I have been doing but I promise to do better.  I already have a few post lined up.

Moving right along, let’s wrap it up! Head scarves people, I am talking head scarves.  I have grown to adore a cute turban or head scarf/wrap as they are very prominent in the fashion and natural hair world right now.  I think with the right accessories, tying, or outfit anyone can take a plain old scarf into a chic  and stylish accessory.

I love YouTube, and I use it for everything.  So I looked up a few vids that would give me more options on tying and wearing my scarves.  Now I will not include specific directions for every picture but the vids will give you all some really good tutorials and there are many other scarf tutorials on YouTube.  Also just play around with your scarves and you will probably develop your own *signature* style.

How to rock a moxie turban by Charyjay http://youtu.be/ZFLd1fPYByQ

How to: Big Bow by Iknowlee http://youtu.be/ggMyikeuyf8

Head Scarf Wrap Tutorial by Vivacious1083 http://youtu.be/zQtoJYQov00

Mattie Method: 7 ways to wear a head scarf in 3 minutes by Mattieologie http://youtu.be/HMu0ZI7oh5c

Head scarf tuck and tie by Bluelibra7 http://youtu.be/X0IOPFieuTY

*These pics are missing face action because I was getting over conjunctivitis AKA pink eye, yeah disgusting I know.

I hope this inspires you to rock some head wraps! They are great for a bad hair day, rainy day, protecting your hair, or just adding a little *umph* to your wardrobe.

Until next time,

Be you, Be beautiful

4 Responses to “Wrap it up…”

  1. Kaneesha July 11, 2012 at 12:23 am #

    I need this info for my doctor appt tomorrow. Thanks this is really good info. Off to look for my scarfs. Lol.

  2. Miss Foodie Fash July 11, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    I need to try a turban, thanks for the link how tos.

Leave a Reply

